The winners of 2017 IPG Independent Publishing Awards are: Fox Williams Independent Publisher of the Year - Edward Elgar Publishing; Frankfurt Book Fair Trade Publisher of the Year - Faber & Faber; Blackwell’s Children’s Publisher of the Year - Nosy Crow; ProQuest Academic & Professional Publisher of the Year - Edward Elgar Publishing; Publishers Licensing Society Education Publisher of the Year - Maths – No Problem!; IPG Specialist Consumer Publisher of the Year – SPCK; Nick Robinson Newcomer Award - Hoxton Mini Press; The Bookseller International Achievement Award - Pavilion Books; Ingram Content Group Digital Publishing Award - Bloomsbury Publishing; Nielsen Digital Marketing Award - How2Become; Alison Morrison Diversity Award – Oneworld; Ruth Killick Publicity Young Independent Publisher of the Year - Joshua Brown, How2Become; and GBS Services to Independent Publishers Award – Bibliocloud.

The winners were chosen from shortlists featuring 41 nominations from 29 different companies and three individuals.